What the World Needs Right Now

Tensions are ramping up both nationally and globally. We watch in horror what’s going on in Texas with the flooding and Montana has a fierce fire roaring out of control. North Korea is flexing its muscles trying to intimidate and dominate. And somewhere in the middle of the mix, wearing high heels to travel in is a sin.

I don’t care what side of the political aisle you rest on, it’s time right now to stop. I feel like I’m watching a group of children each picking and fighting with the next. I didn’t like my five act like what I’m seeing in the world, so I’m not going to let you either. Don’t make me use my mom voice to stop this nonsense. NOW!

Did I get your attention? Good. Instead of looking for something to fight about, why don’t we all find something to work together on? There’s certainly enough need in the world. Pick a GOOD cause. Help someone. Be the change they need today. Yeah, yeah, you’ve heard that before, but did you DO anything about it. Don’t tell the world what a good person you are. Let the light of goodness shine through you, reflecting on your actions.

Good deeds don’t cost a thing. Don’t believe me? Try it. Give away a smile. You have an endless supply. Hold a door open for someone. Let a car merge in front of you. Want to ramp it up a bit? Good. If you’re not in Texas and want to help, contact your local Salvation Army. They do a lot of good in the world. And so can you. Start today. Right now.

Leave a Reply

